The College of New Jersey

FACILITIES AND CONSTRUCTION PLANNING COUNCIL

Location: Social Science Building 232

Date: 5 October 2011

Time: 1:30 p.m. – 2:50 p.m.

Attendees: (□-absent, ■-in attendance)

Council		
	Devon DiBella, Staff Senate Representative	
	Michael Horst, Faculty Senate Representative	
	Jeremy Hough, Student Government Association Representative	
	Suriza van der Sandt, Faculty Senate Representative	
	Alexis Zahorsky, Staff Senate Representative	
Planning Officer		
	Curt Heuring, Vice President, Administration	
Ex officio		
	R. Richards, Assistant to the Vice President for Administration	
<u>Guest</u>		
	Lynda Rothermel, Campus Architect and Director of Planning	

Meeting Minutes

mille	ing minutes	
1.	Review of Charge and Governance Process	Heuring
	1.1. The Council members joined the Information Technology Council and were briefed	
	by Curt Heuring on the new Governance Process and the role and responsibilities	
	of the Planning Councils.	
2.	Introductions	All
	2.1. Council Members were introduced.	
3.	Review of minutes from 5/4/11 and the Year 2010 Final report	
	3.1. Minutes and report were accepted without comment.	
4.	Nomination and Election of Council Co-Chair	
	4.1. Suriza van der Sandt was nominated and elected Co-Chair.	
5.	Campus Town Project	Richards/
	5.1. The Campus Town Project was reviewed with the Council including a brief history	Rothermel
	of the project along with the current status and next steps. In addition, Lynda	
	Rothermel presented the plans to replace the parking spaces that will be lost by the	
	removal of parking lots 14 and 15.	
6.	Facilities Master Plan	Heuring
	6.1. The Council will provide input into the Facilities Master Plan. There will be	0
	additional information on this process at the next meeting.	
7.	Next Meeting	All
	7.1. The next meeting will be held on Wednesday, October 19th at 1:30pm in Loser 116.	