Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Faculty-Student Collaboration Program Council (FSCPC)


Name Extension E-mail
Chair  Curt Elderkin  2819
Vice Chair      


Meeting Place: SC-C113
Meeting Dates:  1st and 3rd Wednesdays, 1:30-2:50 pm


FSCC makes recommendations jointly to the Committee on Faculty Affairs and the Committee on Academic Programs concerning institutional support for faculty-student scholarly and creative collaborative activity during both the academic year and the summer, including but not limited to the Celebration of Student Achievement and the Mentored Undergraduate Summer Experience (MUSE). FSCC also advises the Director of Faculty-Student Scholarly and Creative Collaborative Activity in all aspects of planning and development of FSC programs.

        FSCAC is a subcommittee of the FSCPC. It is responsible for developing RFPs for MUSE, evaluating proposals for MUSE and making recommendations for funding to the Provost.


15 members:   9 faculty (Director of Faculty-Student Scholarly and Creative Collaborative Activity, and 1 faculty member from each school, except for two from Humanities and Social Sciences, representing one from Humanities and one from Social Sciences. Members should be faculty with experience and/or interest in faculty-student scholarly or creative collaborative activity) which also comprise the Faculty-Student Collaboration Awards Committee, 3 students, 3 staff

Members 2016-2017


October 5, 2011

October 19, 2011

November 2, 2011

December 7, 2011

September 19, 2012

October 17, 2012

December 5, 2012

March 20, 2013

April 17, 2013

Send suggestions, questions, and comments to the Steering Committee,

Click here to return to College Governance Page.